About Us
Honorary Members
Executive Board
Committee Chairs
Past Presidents
About Us

Founded in 1977, Zonta Club of Kowloon was the second club chartered in Hong Kong and celebrated its 35th anniversary in 2012. The club is a member of Zonta International, a global organization of executives and professionals working together to advance the status of women worldwide through service and advocacy.
Since its establishment, Zonta Club of Kowloon has worked to achieve the objectives of Zonta International. We have supported a variety of community projects through partnership with service organizations that will benefit women in distress, abuse victims, the elderly, handicapped and underprivileged. We share a commitment to helping our communities and to improving the legal, political, economic, educational, health and professional status of women worldwide. See details    Video
During the period 1 June 2016 - 31 May 2017, Margaret Leung joined us as from on 27 June 2016. The total no. of members was 50 as at 31 May 2017. The Growth rate 0%.
During the period 1 June 2017 - present, 5 new members joined-Grace Kwok, Josephine Ip, Onyx Lau, Jasmine Li and Eunice Mak. Jasmine Li joined Zonta Club of Kowloon under "Young Professional Membership Category".
The total no. of members is 54 as at 27 March 2018. The growth rate is at 8%
Our Zonta Club of Kowloon has been awarded the Bronze Certificate under the new CONVICTION-COMMITMENT-COURAGE Membership Recognition Program of Zonta International in recognition of our Club's efforts and success as a SOM Club in organizing Zonta Club of Macau. On 6 July 2016, Area 2 Director Dr YC Choy represented our Club to receive the Award at Zonta International 63rd Convention in Nice, France.

Executive Board 2018-2020

Irene HO
Doreen KONG
1st Vice President
Cecilia KUK
2nd Vice President
Julia CHAN
Recording Secretary
Fannia WOO
Corresponding Secretary
Margaret LEUNG
Treasurer (Administration)
Grace KWOK
Treasurer (Trust)
CHOY Yuen-Chung
Cecilia YAO
Corina TSANG
Polly SUN
Lolita NG
Agnes KOON
Ex-Officio Past President

Committee Chairpersons 2018-2020

Advocacy Committee Doreen KONG
Fellowship & Programme Committee Angela TAM & Beryl CHAN
Finance Committee Margaret LEUNG
Fundraising Committee Ada FUNG
Legal Committee Julianne DOE
Membership & Classification Committee Corina TSANG
Public Relations & Communications Committee Elaine MA & Jasmine LI
Public Affairs Committee Agnes KOON
Social Services Committee Lolita NG
Z Clubs Committee Cecilia KUK
Golden Z Clubs Committee Yuen Chung CHOY
2019 District Conference Closing Dinner Winnie TEOH
2019 District Conference Memorial Service Anna KWONG

Past Presidents

1977-1980 Barbara Fei
1980-1981 Miriam Lau
1981-1982 Alice Wong
1982-1983 Claire Liu
1983-1984 Eva Cheng
1984-1985 Catherine Fung
1985-1986 Anna Kwong
1986-1987 Anna Kwong
1987-1988 Louise Mok
1988-1989 Emme Li
1989-1990 Janice Chan
1990-1991 Winnie Teoh
1991-1992 Betty Sun
1992-1993 Christine Lo
1993-1994 Anne Choi
1994-1995 Peggy Liu
1995-1996 Goretti Tso
1996-1997 Katherine Tsui
1997-1998 Teresa Tam
1998-1999 Selina Cheng
1999-2000 Julianne Doe
2000-2001 Katherine Yau
2001-2002 Ivy Tong
2002-2004 Katherine Yau
2004-2006 Elaine Liu
2006-2008 Yuen Chung Choy
2008-2010 Janice Chan
2010-2012 Cecilia Yao
2012-2014 Helen Kwan
2014-2016 Julianne Doe
2016-2018 Agnes Koon

Copyright (c) 2019 ZONTA CLUB OF KOWLOON. All rights reserved. Disclaimer / Contact us